Cinderella

3rd December 2017 – 30th December 2017

A fairytale for the whole family based on the folk tale by Brothers Grimm

Adapted by Lea Dunbar
Directed by Jim Phetterplace

This festive season join the English Theatre for a modern remake of the Brother´s Grimm classic fairytale Cinderella. Set in Frankfurt, poor Cindy has to endure her evil stepmother and stepsisters who make her do all the housework whilst they go out partying and shopping. Fortunately, a fairy Godfather and a chance encounter in the forest lead her to her true destiny. Set to live music, and including audience participation, this show is a delight for the young and those young at heart. Come enjoy 65 minutes of family-friendly comedy this Christmas.

 

Aschenputtel: Ein Märchen für die ganze Familie

Das English Theatre Frankfurt versüßt hnen die Vorweihnachtszeit mit einer modernen Version des Brüder Grimm Märchenklassikers „Aschenputtel“. Die arme Cindy lebt mit ihrer bösen Stiefmutter und ihren bösen Stiefschwestern in Frankfurt. Während sie „shoppen“ und feiern gehen, führt Cindy den Haushalt. Zum Glück lenken eine gute Fee und eine zufällige Begegnung im Wald Cinderella zu ihrem wahren Schicksal. Mit Live-Musik und Publikumsinteraktion ist diese Show ein Vergnügen für Junge und Junggebliebene. Genießen Sie zur Weihnachtszeit eine familienfreundliche Märchenrevue in 65 Minuten.

Saturday, 9th December at 12.00 pm
Monday, 11th December at 10.00 am and 12.00 pm
Tuesday, 12th December at 10.00 am
Saturday, 16th December at 12.00 pm
Sunday, 17th December at 10.00 am
Monday, 18th December at 10.00 am
Tuesday, 19th December at 10.00 am
Saturday, 30th December at 10.00 am

Monday, 22nd January at 10.00 am and 12.00 pm
Tuesday, 23rd January at 10.00 am

 

 

Flickr